Nikon D810

The "Blue Pavillion"

Submitted by Jürgen Tenckhoff on Wed, 03/24/2021 - 17:59
In Panmunjeom, a military settlement in the demilitarized zone (DMZ) between North and South Korea, in which the end of the Korean War was negotiated from 1951 to 1953, meetings between North and South Korean delegations take place in the "Blue Pavilion". In Seoul you can book sightseeing tours and you have the opportunity to visit the Blue Pavilion, unless there are consultations between North and South. We were lucky.

The huge Naruto whirlpools

Submitted by Jürgen Tenckhoff on Sun, 03/21/2021 - 18:20

Due to the narrowness between the Japanese islands of Shikoku and Awaji, the tidal range pushes the water at up to 20 km/h - the third fastest tidal current in the world. This is how the huge Naruto whirlpools with diameters of up to 20 meters are created under the 1.6 km long Naruto Bridge that connects the islands.

Country

The Dolsandaegyo Bridge

Submitted by Jürgen Tenckhoff on Thu, 03/18/2021 - 19:56
To get to the best location for the view of the impressive "Dolsandaegyo Bridge", you either go up by elevator or by cable car from the other side to the park, which was created on a summit. As soon as you arrive, the friendly Koreans will "sort you" with the camera and there will be a lively exchange about all kinds of technical and cultural details.
Country

The blood moon over Liesberg

Submitted by Jürgen Tenckhoff on Sun, 02/28/2021 - 16:03

Blood moon, wolf moon - when the full moon has moved completely into the umbra of the earth (umbra eclipse), then only the long-wave red components of sunlight reach it and it glows reddish copper. However, the light reflected by it is very weak, so that low light pollution and little dust and haze in the atmosphere are prerequisites for successful recordings. Even then it is still an art to achieve halfway short exposure times so that the moon movement does not lead to image blurring.

Country

Antwerp

Submitted by Jürgen Tenckhoff on Sun, 01/24/2021 - 12:17

Directly at the Hard Rock Cafe you can walk to the inviting street cafes and impressive squares of Antwerp city center. The Large Market with its imposing buildings, the town hall and the guild houses, also impresses with a decorative fountain, the Brabo fountain in honor of the folk hero Silvius Brabo. This is said to have done the same to a vicious giant who cut off the hands of merchants who were unwilling to pay on the way to Antwerp. Hence the giant hand that is flung away from the stature like a discus.

Country

The German House on Shikoku

Submitted by Jürgen Tenckhoff on Thu, 01/14/2021 - 18:22

After the siege of the German leased area and trading base Qingdao by the Japanese army, the German troops in China surrendered on November 7, 1914 during World War II. Around 4,700 Germans were then interned in 12 camps in Japan. The Bando camp occupies a special position here, because while torture was reported from other Japanese camps, thanks to the liberal attitude of the camp commandant Matsue Toyohisa, a good cooperation between the local population and the prisoners developed here.

Country

Startrails with a palm tree

Submitted by Jürgen Tenckhoff on Tue, 12/11/2018 - 20:51

Opening a star trail tent over the palm trees of La Palma is not easy with wind and long exposure times. But it worked just fine with a single palm. Alternatively, a photo of the desired scenery could be taken with better lighting, which can be added to the star trail recording using the appropriate software. But it didn't happen here.

 

=>Interest in recording technology?

 

Country

Photo technique: "Blue Hour"

Submitted by Jürgen Tenckhoff on Sun, 10/15/2017 - 18:55

The blue hour is of particular importance for photography.

Pictures taken at this time of day, when dusk changes to darkness after sunset, can create a mixture of unsettling melancholy and uncertainty about the threatening black of the night, the moods that, on closer inspection, have nothing to do with the subject. Perhaps they also evoke memories of experiences at this time of day, when our powerful sense, our visual perception, begins to lose its protective power with diminishing light and invisible dangers are suspected in the shadows ...

Country

Nikon D810

Der "Blaue Pavillion"

Gespeichert von Jürgen Tenckhoff am Mi., 24.03.2021 - 17:47
In Panmunjeom, eine militärische Siedlung in der demilitarisierten Zone (DMZ) zwischen Nord- und Südkorea, in der von 1951 bis 1953 das Ende des Koreakrieges verhandelt wurde, finden im "Blauen Pavillion" Treffen zwischen nord- und südkoreanischen Delegationen statt. In Seoul kann man Besichtigungstouren buchen und man erhält die Möglichkeit, den Blauen Pavillion zu besichtigen, sofern nicht gerade Konsultationen zwischen Nord und Süd stattfinden. Wir hatten Glück.
Land

Die gewaltigen Naruto-Strudel

Gespeichert von Jürgen Tenckhoff am So., 21.03.2021 - 17:37

Durch die Naruto-Enge zwischen den japanischen Inseln Shikoko und Awaji drückt der Tidenhub das Wasser mit bis zu 20 km/h - die drittschnellste Gezeitenströmung der Welt. So entstehen die gewaltigen Naruto-Strudel mit Durchmessern bis zu 20 Metern unter der rund 1,6 km lange Naruto-Brücke, die die Inseln verbindet.

Land

Die Dolsandaegyo Brücke

Gespeichert von Jürgen Tenckhoff am Do., 18.03.2021 - 19:56
Davon hat die gesamte Infrastruktur der Stadt und ihrer Region profitiert. Um zum besten Aufnahmeort für den Blick auf die beeindruckende "Dolsandaegyo Brücke" zu erlangen, geht es entweder per Aufzug hoch oder per Seilbahn von der anderen Seite zur Parkanlage, die auf einem Gipfel angelegt wurde. Sobald man eintrifft, wird man von den freundlichen Koreanern gleich anhand der Kamera "einsortiert" und es beginnt ein reger Austausch über allerlei technische und kulturelle Details.
Land

Der Blutmond über Liesberg

Gespeichert von Jürgen Tenckhoff am So., 28.02.2021 - 15:44

Blutmond, Wolfsmond - wenn der Vollmond sich völlig in den Kernschatten der Erde bewegt hat (Kernschattenfinsternis), dann erreichen ihn nur noch die langwelligen roten Komponenten des Sonnenlichtes und er leuchtet kupferfarben rötlich. Allerdings ist das so von ihm reflektierte Licht sehr schwach, so dass geringe Lichtverschmutzung sowie wenig Staub und Dunst in der Atmosphäre Voraussetzungen für gelungene Aufnahmen sind. Selbst dann ist es noch eine Kunst, halbwegs knappe Belichtungszeiten zu erzielen, damit die Mondbewegung nicht zur Bildunschärfe führt.

Antwerpen

Gespeichert von Jürgen Tenckhoff am So., 24.01.2021 - 11:20

Direkt am Hard Rock Cafe geht`s vorbei zu den einladenden Straßencafes und beeindruckenden Plätzen der Antwerpener Innenstadt. Der Große Markt mit seinen imposanten Gebäuden, dem Rathaus und den Gildehäusern, beeinruckt auch mit einem Schmuckbrunnen, dem Brabobrunnen zu Ehren des Volkshelden Silvius Brabo. Dieser soll einem bösartigen Riesen, der zahlungsunwilligen Kaufleuten auf dem Weg nach Antwerpen ihre Hände abschlug, dasselbe angetan haben.

Land

Startrails mit Palme

Gespeichert von Jürgen Tenckhoff am Di., 11.12.2018 - 20:51

Über den Palmen von La Palma ein Startrail-Zelt aufzuspannen ist bei Wind und den langen Belichtungszeiten nicht ganz einfach. Aber mit einer einzigen Palme hat es ganz gut funktioniert. Alternativ ließe sich auch ein Foto der gewünschten Szenerie bei besserer Beleuchtung aufnehmen, das mit Hilfe einer entsprechenden Software der Startrailaufnahme zugefügt wird. Ist hier allerdings nicht geschehen.

 

=>Interesse an der Aufnahmetechnik?

 

Land

Fototechnik: "Blaue Stunde"

Gespeichert von Jürgen Tenckhoff am So., 15.10.2017 - 18:55

Die Blaue Stunde hat für die Fotografie eine besondere Bedeutung.

Aufnahmen zu dieser Tageszeit, wenn sich die Dämmerung nach dem Sonnenuntergang zur Dunkelheit wandelt, können eine Mischung aus beunruhigender Melancholie und ungewisser Sorge vor dem bedrohlich aufziehenden Schwarz der Nacht hervorrufen, Stimmungen, die bei näherer Betrachtung häufig nichts mit dem abgelichteten Motiv zu tun haben.

Land